Pork and beef · Vietnamese food

Traditional fried pork belly

[Please note that Teeteeshome and TheFoodmate have the same author. Please take out with full credit for both the photos and recipe. Thank you!]

Hello (again :D) It’s been a while and I was posting recipes on my Vietnamese blog so today I will make it up for you. I know there is so many things to do to ỉmprove this blog but I’ll try my best.

I will share the recipe of traditional fried pork belly with you. It is not so difficult to make and the ingredients are simple. I believe you’ll love the dish!

Ingredients (serves 3)

  • 300gr pork belly
  • 1 tsp salt, a pinch of pepper, olive oil

How-to-do

  1. Boil the pork for about 3 minutes, then dry with kitchen paper.
  2. Rub the salt and pepper on both sides of the meat. Let it rest for at least 30 minutes.
  3. How to fry:
    Pour a little bit of oil into the pan (just some drops cause the fat on the meat will melt) then put the meat in.
    At first you turn the heat on high to sauté one side of the meat in 5 minutes.
    After you get the golden brown color, flip the meat, turn to low heat, put the lid on, and fry in 12-15 minutes.
    Flip once more, this time let it stand (but not the skin side) for 3 more minutes.
    Serve with rice.

The recipe is developed by me myself. If you do it right, the meat is still juicy and the skin is kinda chewy and not hard to eat. The salt makes up the beautiful color. I hope you will enjoy my recipe!

13184623_10204678894731708_216756221_o

Leave a Reply

